Join our mailing list for the latest news



2017 marks the return of Dub Gabriel with his 5th full-length solo album entitled “ADSR DUB”. After his critically acclaimed 2013 album, Raggabass Resistance, Gabriel locked himself away in the studio and went into complete isolation in what Gabriel refers to as “one of the most prolific times of his 20 year career ”. Mixing his love for classic dub productions with vintage analog tape echoes, spring reverbs and tubes, with his love of krautrock and his collection of Moog, Arp and Korg analog synthesizers, to give us one of the most original albums to come out in recent time. 

Featuring guest performances by Addis Pablo, son of the legendary Augustus Pablo. Ranking Joe, who rose to prominence in the 1970’s on such legendary labels as Studio 1, as well as his collaborations with King Tubby. And, The Spaceape, who became the voice of U.K. Dubstep through his groundbreaking work with Burial, Kode 9 & The Bug. Recorded in San Francisco at d/a/c laboratory for research & development, mastered by the legendary, Kevin Metcalfe, at Sound Masters in the U.K. and cover art by acclaimed French illustrator, Olivier Bonhomme.



Dub Gabriel - 100% 7' Vinyl Roots Reggae Special 2015 

Dub Gabriel recorded live at d/a/c labs 7/1/15 - 100% 7" vinyl set - Over 2 1/2 hours of strictly roots reggae & dub
Conscious music for conscious minds!


  1. Horace Andy – Youths Of Today
  2. Junior Byles – Beat Down Babylon
  3. Johnny Clark – Don’t Want To Be No Rude Boy
  4. Trinity – Phsams
  5. Desi Roots – Weed Fields
  6. Johnnt Clarke – King In A Di Arena
  7. Linval Thompson – Jah Jah Is The Conqueror
  8. Kojak – Black Skin
  9. George Boswell – Jah Fire
  10. Phillip Myers – Getho Struggle
  11. Early B – No Funny Tricks
  12. Joy White – Dread Out De
  13. Jah Joe – Dreadlocks Song
  14. Denis Brown & Augustus Pablo – Spirit Of Umoja
  15. Almighty Stones – Penetrate
  16. Martin Campbell & The Hi-Tech Roots Dynamics – Richman
  17. Barry Brown – Politician
  18. Freddie McGregor – Rasta Have Faith
  19. Zig Zag – Rasta Clean
  20. Brent Dowe – Down Here In Babylon
  21. Shaumark and Robinson – Weak Hear Feel It (part 1)
  22. Hugh Mundell – Great Tribulation
  23. Tristan Palmer – Bad Boys
  24. Barry Brown – Release The Chain
  25. Bunny & Ricky – Freedom Fighter
  26. Doc Alimantado – I Shall Fear No Evil
  27. Big Youth – Dreader Than Dread
  28.  George Taylor Pace Setter Band – Sweet Talk
  29. Clint Eastwood – Production Plan
  30. Eric Monty Morris – He Is Back
  31. Hopeton James – Get Up Blackman
  32. Asher & Tremble – Humble Yourself
  33. Denis Brown – General
  34. Lee & Junior – Dreader Locks
  35. Big Joe – Bitter Water Rock (Re-Mix)
  36. Prince George – Babylon Kingdom Fall
  37. Jah Brown – Freedom Fighter
  38. The Upsetters – Black Belt Jones
  39. Tayon – Disco Pants
  40. Prince Far I – Frontline Speech
  41. P. Weston – Royal Cord
  42. I-Roy – Caveman Skank
  43. Toyan – Tracks & Socks
  44. Barry Brown – Juks And Watch
  45. Sammy Dread – I Wont Cry
  46. I-Roy – Tribute To Marcus Garvey
  47. Prince Alla – Forty Days And Forty Nights
  48. Prince Mohammed – Come Mek We Rub A Dub
  49. The Immortals – Babylon
  50. Dill And The Pickles – Nine O’Clock
  51. Bob Andy – War In The City
  52. Eric Donaldson – Freedom Street



Apple, streaming and the state of music 

70-90% of digital sales a artist receives is from iTunes. It’s decision to switch to a streaming service will not only put the final nail in the coffin of record sales, they choose to hold artist hostage with no other option. They have decided a self imposed 3 free month trial where artist and labels will not be even paid for the streams in it’s peak time of discovery.

You have to understand, Independent artist and labels who press vinyl are not doing it to just follow a trend, but for survival. Bandcamp, artist websites and independent record shops are the only true resource to truly support the craft of recorded arts. People like to think that artist can just survive off of playing out, but that is a whole other dilemma of regional promoters, clubs, venues and underground parties being blocked out and monopolized from by corporate backed mega festivals. Music, like other art mediums needs to be respected into our culture to all that it gives.

My personal feeling, streaming services is like looking at a jpeg of a Vincent van Gogh. But beyond the argument of what is best for music delivery, we must look at it as a social responsibility. It helps create our identity and takes us on journeys of new perspectives. Support culture in our society, not marketing on the back of recording artist everywhere to sell more iphones. Apple doesn’t care if profit is made from streaming as long as they can keep selling you the phone.

-Dub Gabriel
Destroy All Concepts


Out Now: Tour de Force // Battle Cry Remixed (Dub-Stuy Records) 

Following the release of their acclaimed debut Battle Cry LPTour de Force  has enlisted an all star international roster of dub and bass music producers in Battle Cry Remixed , a 15-track compilation of remixes from their crucial album. The stellar list of remixers include Hungarian/UK dubstep whiz DJ Madd, American raggabass pioneer Dub Gabriel, Canadian dub-meets-electro kingpin Dubmatix, UK reggae producer Adam Prescott, French dub pioneer Brain Damage, among others.

The Spaceape 1970-2014 

We are deeply sadden to hear the news of the passing of Stephen Gordon aka The Spaceape. It was a pleasure to both get to know the man and to collaborate with. His work on the track, Is this Revolution was a lyrical masterpiece. A true poet with the direct lineage of greats like Last Poets, LKJ, Mutabaruka and others, he brought a realness to everything he touched. Our deepest sympathy goes out to his family.

From Hyperdub Records
We are devastated to announce that on Thursday 2nd October, Stephen Samuel Gordon aka The Spaceape, vocalist, poet and live performer, passed away peacefully after a 5 year struggle with a rare form of cancer. He leaves behind his wife Luciana and 6 year old daughter, Cleo. His first release was the 1st release on Hyperdub, 'Sine of the Dub' in 2004 with Kode9, with whom he also released 2 albums, Memories of the Future (2006) and Black Sun (2011). In 2012 he also self-released the Xorcism EP, appeared on the track 'Spaceape' on Burial's debut album in 2006, and also collaborated with The Bug, Martyn, Jerry Dammers, Redshape, Dub Gabriel, the Echologist and more. Last Monday he released his new EP with Kode9, 'Killing Season' including the video 'Devil is a Liar' which was filmed in July 2014.Our sincere condolences go out to his family and friends, and all who have been touched by his writings and performances. His Hyperdub family will always miss him.